Company History | Return to Company History Main Page
Fulmont Mutual Insurance Company

The Secretaries 1853-1978
 No Picture Available


Daniel McFarlan

Daniel McFarlan was the first Secretary-Treasurer of our company. He was a resident of Perth, NY and was in the organization of Fulton & Montgomery Counties Farmers Mutual Fire Insurance Association.

Hugh B. Major Hugh B. Major

Hugh B. Major, the second Secretary-Treasurer, was also a resident of Perth, NY. He joined the company in 1856 as an agent, and in 1858 was elected Secretary-Treasurer. He was the main figure in the early development of the company.

Ten Eyck Major Ten Eyck Major

Ten Eyck Major was the son of Hugh B. Major. The younger Major also made his residence in Perth, NY. He joined the company in 1906 as assistant secretary and assumed full responsibility of his father's duties in April 1907.

William Hatzenbuhler William Hatzenbuhler

William Hatzenbuhler was the fourth Secretary-Treasurer of the company. He resided in Broadalbin, NY. Mr. Hatzenbuhler was a member of the board of directors from 1945 to 1970.

Marlene A. Keeling Marlene A. Keeling

Marlene A. Keeling, a resident of Perth, NY, was the fifth Secretary-Treasurer of our company. She joined the company in 1969 as Assistant Secretary-Treasurer, and in 1970 she was elected Secretary-Treasurer upon the retirement of Mr. Hatzenbuhler.

Fulmont Mutual Insurance Company

Company History:
Company History Main Page | The Secretaries 1853-1978 | The Majors | Board of Directors 1978 
Board of Directors 1998 | Board of Directors 2008 | Directors | Ancestor/History Search

For further information regarding our policies, send e-mail to, or write to us at:
Fulmont Mutual Insurance Company
P.O. Box 487, Johnstown, NY 12095-0487

Copyright Fulmont Mutual Insurance Company. All rights reserved.
This web site was developed by Empire Web Pages on June 07, 1997.
This page was most recently updated on June 06, 2018.